Snickers and Cookies – It’s No Surprise They Disappeared!

I’m a coupon clipper.  I admit it!  I don’t go as far as some of those people on Extreme Couponing on TLC or anything but darn it, I love saving a buck.  In my searches for the best money saving coupons out there, I stumbled upon what may be one of the most amazing cookie recipes known to man.  Attached to a ‘Save $1/2 Snickers Miniature Candies’ was this glorious recipe just calling out to me “Make me, Make me – you KNOW I’m your favorite candy bar!”.  How could I resist?  I had the coupon in hand and really, I only need to be asked once when it comes to chocolate!  These cookies combine some of the most popular cookie flavors we associate with such things and the name is perfect.  And honestly, it is NO surprise they disappeared in record time from my kitchen…I wasn’t even fast enough to grab some for my own picture.  They’re that good!  Wait…what is that you say?  You’re not a fan of Snickers?  Feel free to substitute Milky Way, Three Musketeers, or any candy bar that comes in the miniature size!

Photo from American Greetings

Snickers Surprise Cookies

It’s really no ‘surprise’ that they’re so tasty with a Snickers hidden inside!

Ingredients:

1 Cup Butter (room temperature)
1 Cup Creamy Peanut Butter
1 Cup Brown Sugar
1 Cup Sugar
2 Eggs
2 tsp.  Vanilla
3 ½ Cups Flour
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp.  Salt
24 Miniature Snickers Candy Bars
   

1. Preheat oven to 300° F.

2. Mix the butter, peanut butter, and sugars until light and fluffy.  Then add eggs and vanilla.

3. In a separate bowl, Combine flour, baking soda and salt, and mix together. Then gradually pour those dry ingredients into the wet mixture above at a very slow speed –being careful not to spray or spill.

4. Cover and refrigerate dough for two to three hours.

6. Unwrap the 24 Miniature Snickers Candy Bars.

7. Remove dough and take 1 Tbs. chunks and flatten.  Place Miniature Snickers in middle and roll into ball.

8.  Place on greased cookie sheet and bake 10-12 minutes.

9.  Let cool on wax paper or rack.

10.  When cool, drizzle with melted milk chocolate and dust with powdered sugar.

Makes: 2 dozen cookies

Time: Approx. 2 hours, 30 minutes with dough refrigeration

2 thoughts on “Snickers and Cookies – It’s No Surprise They Disappeared!

    • Jen, I hope you like them! They are a perfect way to use up holiday candy bars! But if your house is like mine and never has left over chocolate, you can pick up discounted mini chocolate bars at the store just after a holiday ends -like V-day. Let us know if you try these out! And thanks for visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

